Welcome to Luna's Vault


Chakra blue

 “Chakra” is a Sanskrit word that refers to wheels of energy (or energy vortexes) throughout the body. There are seven main vortexes in the human body, beginning from the coccyx (tailbone), aligning up the spine to the crown of the head. There are more than seven vortexes (114), yet the most explored chakras are these major seven.

Each chakra is aligned with its physical intelligence center, which consists of organs and bundles of nerves. The organs and nerves work with the vortexes to manage physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual growth.

At a certain age, each chakra blossoms and reaches maturity. If a traumatic event takes place as/before a chakra reaches maturity, this can stunt the opening of the vortex or rip it open so that it flows at too high of a speed.

Since our physical and ethereal bodies are interconnected, it’s imperative to keep chakras open, balanced, and clear. If one chakra is out of alignment, the surrounding energy centers will adjust in an effort to compensate. Further, if a person is affected emotionally, the chakra that corresponds with that emotion will be affected, thus impacting the physical body.

Here’s an example: Let’s say a person is verbally accosted by a coworker. Shocked, she doesn’t stand up for herself. Instead, she lowers her head and walks away.  Likely, this situation affects her personal power (solar plexus) and her personal voice (throat chakra). This could result in a stomachache or a sore throat.

By learning which emotions and body parts correspond with each chakra, we become in tune with our bodies. Rather than grabbing for a pain reliever or “quick fix”, we can acknowledge and interpret our pain for what it really is: an intuitive message from our body.

Here is a brief description of the seven major energy centers. To learn more about these and to purchase their specific meditation kits, visit the individual chakra pages.

1st chakra: The ROOT CHAKRA is located at the base of the spine, and its color is red. When in alignment, a person feels grounded, secure, safe, and content. When out of alignment, a person may feel heady, anxious, jealous, or fearful.

2nd chakra: The SACRAL CHAKRA is located in the lower abdomen, and its color is orange. This is known as the center for creativity and sexuality. When balanced, a person feels peaceful, creative, expressive, and sexually secure. When imbalanced, a person may feel dull, bored, insecure, or unemotional.

3rd chakra: The SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA is located below the ribcage, and its color is yellow. This is known as the power center. When open and fluid, a person feels confident, comfortable in her skin, calm, and patient. When blocked, a person may feel unconfident, anti-social, controlling, or helpless.

4th chakra: The HEART CHAKRA is located in the center of the chest, and its color is green (and sometimes pink). When open, a person embraces life, is able to express and receive love, and is compassionate, giving, and forgiving. When closed, a person may feel codependent, isolated, resentful, or emotionally shut down.

5th chakra: The THROAT CHAKRA is located at the base of the throat, and its color is light blue. When in alignment, a person feels honest, patient, receptive, and confident expressing emotion and speaking her highest truth. When out of alignment, a person may feel misunderstood, unsafe voicing her thoughts or feelings, or may be overly chatty and unreceptive.

6th chakra: The THIRD EYE CHAKRA is located on the forehead, centered above the brow line, and its color is indigo. When balanced, a person feels perceptive, insightful, motivated to move forward, and intuitive. When imbalanced, a person may feel unable to see the bigger picture, unclear on her vision of life, or stuck in a situation without seeing a way out.

7th chakra: The CROWN CHAKRA is located at the top of the head, and its color is violet (and sometimes white or gold). When open and clear, a person feels connected with others and with Spirit, wise, enlightened, and confident in her life purpose. When closed or blocked, a person may feel closed-minded or disconnected from Spirit. When overactive, a person may feel disassociated from the body or have obsessive attachment to spiritual matters.

We have created focused Chakra Meditation Kits for these seven main energy vortexes. Like all other aspects of spiritual healing, the chakras have physical symbols such as oils, herbs, crystals, colors, exercises, foods, and sounds that correspond with each. The individual chakra kits contain tools unique to that specific energy vortex.

We recommend starting at the first chakra and working your way up. This helps the healing process remain grounded and balanced. Remember: this is not an overnight process. Be patient and loving with yourself as you grow and heal.

22 products
Throat Chakra Meditation Toolbox
Regular price
Throat Chakra Soul Spray
Regular price